Applied Nutrition Reports 57% Revenue Surge in H1 FY26, Lifts Full-Year Outlook
Applied Nutrition delivers standout H1 with 57% revenue surge to £74.5m and raises FY26 outlook to ~£140m, beating consensus.
This article covers information on Applied Nutrition PLC.
LON:APNApplied Nutrition delivers standout H1 FY26 growth and raises full-year guidance
Applied Nutrition has posted a punchy first-half update. Revenue for H1 FY26 landed at £74.5 million, up 57% year on year from £47.6 million. Management also said EBITDA was ahead of their expectations, though no figure was disclosed. Off the back of this, full-year revenue is now guided to approximately £140 million, which is ahead of the company’s stated market consensus.
This is a clear beat-and-raise. The first half benefited from strong retail orders into the January Health, Fitness and Wellbeing peak, as well as successful product launches and broader distribution across UK high street health retailers, grocers and discounters.
Headline numbers and where consensus sits
| Metric | H1 FY26 | H1 FY25 | Change | FY26 Guidance / Consensus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £74.5 million | £47.6 million | +57% | Guidance: ~£140 million; Consensus: £133.5 million |
| EBITDA | Ahead of management expectations (not disclosed) | Not disclosed | n/a | Adjusted EBITDA consensus: £37.7 million |
Note: All FY26 figures remain subject to audit.
What drove the first-half beat
Two things stand out from the update. First, channel diversification across UK retail has clearly clicked – think health retailers, grocers and discounters. That broadened footprint boosted orders into the key January trading period, leaving customer stock levels higher than management had expected.
Second, new product launches in H1 FY26 saw accelerated demand. When you pair a wider shelf presence with timely innovation, you tend to get the kind of momentum shown here.
Expect a more H1-weighted year
Management guides to a more H1-weighted revenue profile than in prior years, reflecting that strong push into January and elevated retailer stock levels. With first-half revenue at £74.5 million and full-year guidance at approximately £140 million, simple arithmetic implies around £65.5 million for H2. That would be a slower half, which the company is signposting upfront.
Why it matters: if retailers are sitting on higher inventory after the peak, you can see a period of destocking or more measured reorders. That is not unusual in consumer goods after a strong sell-in, but it is something to watch for quarter-to-quarter volatility.
Guidance raised above market expectations
The company now expects FY26 revenue to be ahead of market consensus, citing a current expectation of approximately £140 million. Immediately before this announcement, the company’s consensus calculation stood at £133.5 million for revenue and £37.7 million for adjusted EBITDA.
Positively, management confidence has increased after a strong start. Less positively, there is no updated EBITDA guidance – only that H1 EBITDA beat internal expectations. Without a disclosed margin, investors will need to wait for the interim results on 23 March 2026 to see the profit conversion.
What I like here
- Growth quality – 57% revenue growth to £74.5 million is hard to ignore, and it is being driven by distribution gains and innovation rather than a one-off windfall.
- Clear outperformance – guidance now sits above the stated consensus, signalling a confident outlook.
- Execution across multiple channels – health retailers, grocers and discounters should help spread risk and increase brand visibility.
What I am watching next
- Margins and cash – EBITDA was ahead of expectations, but the number is not disclosed. I will be looking for gross margin trends and cash generation at the interims.
- Retail inventory normalisation – customer stock levels are “significantly above expectations”. That supported H1, but H2 may see slower sell-in as inventories rebalance.
- Sustainability of new product demand – launches helped H1. The question is repeat rates and how innovation pipelines support FY27.
Strategic context – why the model helps
Applied Nutrition operates a mainly business-to-business model across more than 85 countries, selling over 120 products across four ranges – Applied Nutrition, ABE, BodyFuel and Endurance. Formulation and innovation happen in-house in Knowsley, Liverpool, which should support speed-to-market and cost control.
That combination – global B2B distribution, expanding UK retail channels and an internal R&D engine – is a sensible platform for scale. It also helps explain how the group could deliver strong volume into the January peak.
Dates for your diary
- Interim results for the six months ended 31 January 2026 – 23 March 2026
- Analyst virtual presentation and Q&A – 09.00 GMT, 23 March 2026
- Retail investor virtual presentation and Q&A – 16.00 GMT, 23 March 2026
Josh’s take – balanced view for investors
This is a strong statement. Revenue growth of 57% to £74.5 million, plus a raise to approximately £140 million for the year, puts Applied Nutrition ahead of where the market sat yesterday. The mix of channel wins and new products is the right kind of growth, and the self-manufacturing, B2B-first model should support margins.
The flip side is visibility for H2. Management flags a more H1-weighted year and unusually high customer stock levels. That sets expectations – sensible – but it also means the share price reaction may hinge on the interims, where we will finally see the profit and cash detail.
Net-net, the update reads positively. Guidance above consensus and an H1 beat on EBITDA expectations is exactly what you want to see mid-year. Now the focus turns to margin delivery and the pace of reorders as the January bulge works through the system.
Important reminder on forward-looking statements
The company includes the usual caution that forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties, and that nothing here should be taken as a profit forecast. All FY26 figures remain subject to audit.
Related
Keep reading
Investing
Princes Group H1 revenue rises 7% as cash and M&A firepower build
Princes Group delivered higher first-half revenue, profit and cash flow, while maintaining margins and progressing potential acquisitions.
JoshuaSeptember 15, 2026
Investing
McBride Full-Year Results 2026: Profits Fall, but Eurotab and Vestacy Transform the Growth Outlook
McBride's revenue held firm, but cost pressures reduced profits. Eurotab and Vestacy now offer a significant growth opportunity.
JoshuaSeptember 15, 2026
Investing
Kistos profits surge as Oman deal adds another leg to growth
Kistos delivered a major first-half earnings uplift, while stronger production, lower unit costs and its Oman expansion reshaped the group.
JoshuaSeptember 15, 2026
Last updated
Category
InvestingLikes
Star Rating
No ratings yet
Comments
No comments yet - start the conversation.